BREAKING NEWS! 14 YR OLD GOES VEGGIE!

Hello again, It’s Aunt Debbie’s favorite niece with a name starting with the letters N-P!

My name’s Olivia, and I’m spending a week in Ohio for Thanksgiving. Just yesterday, around 4:00, I made a life changing decision. I’m going to be a legit vegetarian!! I announced this on facebook and was greeted by a billion comments asking why I was ruining my life.

But so far, so good. I’ve had three official meat-free meals. The only hard thing about this is Aunt Debbie and my mom Cindy breathing down my neck, giving me advice and beating me when I slip up. The real challenge will be Thanksgiving dinner, where I might just have to lock myself in a closet and weep when they bring out the Turkey.

I would be lying if I said that I already feel light and free. Honestly, I don’t see a difference yet. But I’m sure changes will be evident when I step onto the basketball court and dunk from half court:)

But until then, wish me luck as I go through this holiday week with a different perspective. Maybe this will just be a phase, like when I wanted to change my name or move to Antartica. Or maybe I’ll stick with it and end up as crazy as my Aunt Deb;)

Your fabulous guest speaker,

Olivia Jones

Leave a Reply

