Monday Musings… pizza bites

on

My dear friends… sorry this is late, but as I update what I have already typed this morning, but was unable to send from my remote location I am listening to the news of the explosions at the Boston Marathon… Lord be with those involved… even those that chose to make this decision. May we all realize that all our choices affect those around us, no matter how big or how small those choices are. Choose life, choose healthy whole life, Choose Christ!

“Beloved, I pray that all may go well with you and that you may be in good health, as it goes well with your soul” 3 John 2

Good Morning to you all from Tennessee! This going to be an extremely quick post as I need to get on the road again soon. This has been a weekend of running, road tripping, fun, friends and just a little family time. I will be blogging about that later today and I pray that you will check back in for that! Right now I am going to send you to a link for a recipe of Pizza Bites made with cauliflower and chick peas. Yes I know all those 3 things don’t sound as if they would go together well, but amazingly they do. I made these for House Church last week, Italian night and they were eaten up pretty quickly. I will tell you that I was only able to produce about 16 mini muffins out of the recipe despite what it says. They were a little moist on the inside, but the flavor combo was really good and it felt healthy!

Give it a try for a little different Italian flair side dish with a big ole salad!

Check back in later today on my blog at zebveg.wordpress.com to hear about my weekend at the Palmetto 200/70 mile relay run in South Carolina. A most cool time was had by all, and I am living to tell about it 🙂

Peace,
Debbie

http://www.damyhealth.com/2012/06/vegan-cauliflower-pizza-bites/

Leave a Reply

