Monday… oops, Tuesday teaser

“Beloved, I pray that all may go well with you and that you may be in good health, as it goes well with your soul.” 3 john 2

My dear friends, I am so sorry that I was unable to send you your Monday Musings. This past weekend I attended Vegan Culinary and Wine weekend at Chateau Elan in Brasselton Georgia (outside of Atlanta). This was presented by Chef Chad Sarno http://chadsarno.com/ I signed up for this pretty quickly despite the cost, just REALLY something I wanted to do. Friday I arrived nervous to the fancy place, with my cheap knives and recently cut finger… but I was here.

I was not disappointed at all! This was an eclectic group of people with all kinds of culinary/cooking experience and Chef Chad is so laid back and a great mentor. He really wants people to know how to cook great food! We made dishes that I would never had before! I made dumplings for pete sake!!

Anyway this a little teaser of things to come… which if I knew what they were I would tell you!! LOL! I can say that I have a little more confidence in the kitchen. I also want to continue to let people know you can eat well, healthy and care for yourself beyond salads and carrot sticks! I am hoping to blog about the weekend! I am at least 2 blogs behind on big weekends!

Also just a reminder about the potluck that we are hoping to have May 24th, please let me know if you are interested. If you are on facebook too, you can see some of the highlights of my weekend.

God is truly good in what he provides. He has given us wonderful gifts in people, food, nature, may we cherish and share those well and be good stewards of all that we have been gifted.

Peace,
Debbie
zebveg

The dumpling creation!! not gluten free, but soooo yummo and Vegan!

Leave a Reply

