Monday Musings… just that, musing

apple“Dear Friend, I am praying that all is well with you and that your body is as healthy as I know your soul is.”
3 john 2 (living bible)

It is always interesting to me that I can read a verse every day and yet it can speak to me in different ways. Or as in this case a different version of the same scripture verse that I have sent weekly for over 2 years…

Honestly yesterday I kept thinking I have nothing for Monday Musings. I have no recipe or technique or food that has inspired me this past week. I pondered in my head, searching for something… and nothing seemed to be there.

I went to the Adventure Summit this weekend with one of my nephews. My Dad and I usually go, but he wasn’t up for it this year. So we were on our own. The adventure summit is a gathering with an expo of people who literally live for adventure. Or use adventure to support a cause. It is fun, it is a little crazy and it makes me appreciate the time I had traveling this beautiful country.

What I took away this year was something so simple. Say Yes to more. So often we limit ourselves. We are quick to point out why we can’t do something. Or when faced with change we look at the negative. I can’t eat better, my family won’t like it. I can’t do devotions daily, I have no time. I can’t exercise I have injuries. WE all, myself included have our own “go to” list of why not, but why don’t we just go to it! Get about it, start thinking about what we can do to make a difference in our health, body mind and spirit! Take that first step. Taking your thoughts captive! When that first negative thought comes in, follow it by a positive! This works, I have done it. The more you practice this, the more it will become a part of your life, and soon you will be saying yes to more!

So I have no “food recipe” for you, but I challenge you with this life recipe, I am challenging and reminding myself of it today. Take your thoughts captive. When it comes to food, don’t think about what you are giving up, but what all you can have! Take the step to change just one bad food, exercise, devotion habit a week!
You wont’ regret it, and one day you will look back and see the change in you!

Peace,
Debbie

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hansel & Petal 3165 says:

    Good one

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

