Monday Musings…. get your green on!

on

Beloved, I pray that all may go well with you and that you may be in good health, as it goes well with your soul.
3john2

Hey all! Greetings from TN. This will be short as I am road tripping, but I wanted to stop in to say that I hope you all are “getting your green on!” I can’t say that I really celebrate St. Patrick’s but I have in my past, and so glad I have changed my green drink of choice!

Today my sister Cindy made me a great green smoothie to start the day! Really adding greens to your diet can be so simple without even changing the flavor! My friend Kristi posted some pictures of cookies she made for her son’s school party. They were dyed green by using spinach juice… they were so cool looking I wanted to eat them up… and guess what they have a little bit of goodness tucked in there!

So whether you are are drinking your greens or eating them up in a big salad, get your green on! Start thinking too, how you might grow some of your own green freshness in a pot outside, or a garden this summer and get those seeds going!

Peace,
Debbie

Leave a Reply

