When you don’t know where to start

on

IMG_0645JUST START…. I’m in one of “those places.” I feel like I can’t get traction to get going in the direction I want to go. For me, I know that this can sometimes stop me from even trying. Something is different these days. I’ve gotten a taste of sharing the message that what we take into our bodies truly matters. I’ve seen the effects of this fast past, instant gratification life, and having attempted to live such life, I’ve even felt the effects.

The other day I was talking with a couple close friends and I asked the question what are we all running to, or running from? Do we even know?

So I am taking steps, I’ve been here before, trying, succeeding in small ways, stumbling and even falling, but I am moving again, both physically and mentally forward. I thought I had to have it all figured out, and “doing this optimal life thing” perfectly myself, but if I wait for that I will never share with people how far I have come, and how far they too can go in regaining life, health and wellness.

I’ve learned “the why” may be the biggest thing. Why do you want to make a change, or do you? I’m still asking the why, at times. I believe God put me here as Jesus loving, plant based eating veghead yogi nurse to be the crazy Aunt Debbie to 11 nieces and nephews, a caring sister, daughter, friend. Maybe I’m here to make a difference in one life, or a hundred, or more! I don’t know, but I do know that this life matters, and so I want to live it well, and I want to help others to have the same opportunity.

Choices matter! Each day you have the choice whether what you take in will nourish you or destroy you. That includes the thoughts you take in through media, your environment, the food, the way you move and breathe, whether you even give yourself time to do those things.

Choose well, and if you need help with that, I’m here, working right alongside you if you so choose!

Peace

 

Leave a Reply

